Skip to page body Home About Galt News & Events Residents Business City Departments I Want to...

City Council

The City Council consists of five members who are elected on a non-partisan basis by the citizens of Galt to a four year term. The mayor is selected by the City Council and serves a two-year term.

Elected Officials are required to file a Statement of Economic Interest(s) Form 700 with the City Clerk's Office. Copies of the completed statements may be obtained by visiting the City Clerk's Office or may be available in an electronic format through the FPPC website. The FPPC office is located at 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, CA  95814.

Name Position Term Began Term Expires
Vacant 2014 2018
Mark Crews Vice-Mayor 2014 2018
Lori Heuer Council Member 2014 2018
Curt Campion Council Member 2016 2020
Paige Lampson Council Member 2016 2020

The following is a list of boards, commissions, and committees held by each City Council member on behalf of the City of Galt.

(Fair Political Practices Commission Form 806, Agency Report of: Public Official Appointments)


City and Schools Together (CAST) Alternate
Galt Economic Development Task Force
Public Safety Committee
City Selection Committee
Greater Sacramento Economic Development Council
Sacramento County Criminal Justice Cabinet

Mark Crews

Public Safety Committee
Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG)
Sacramento Transportation Authority (Alternate)
Sacramento Metro Air Quality Management District

Lori Heuer

City and Schools Together
Sacramento Area Council of Governments (SACOG) Alternate
Sacramento Metro Air Quality Management District Alternate
Sacramento Public Library Authority

Curt Campion

457 Deferred Compensation Plan Committee
City and Schools Together (CAST)
Galt Economic Development Task Force
Sacramento Transportation Authority (STA)
South Sacramento Conservation Agency

Paige Lampson
Galt Youth Commission
South Sacramento Conservation Agency

Last updated: 9/20/2017 9:00:03 AM